If you delete a goal you have cascaded or linked to other employees (or a goal that has been cascaded or linked to you) it will not be removed in those employees’ goal plan. Each employee should remove the goal in their own goal plans. Supervisors will not be notified when employees delete a goal. If a goal was assigned, it can only be deleted by the creator and if the creator deletes the goal it will be removed from all goal plans.
Articles in this section
- Will SuccessFactors Performance close after a certain date?
- Will SuccessFactors Goals close after a certain date?
- I can get into SuccessFactors and the Goals module but when I try to create a new goal the pop up box is blank?
- I added a comment in my Goal plan but now I want to edit it. When I click the “edit icon” it doesn’t let me change the comment text?
- When I delete a goal will it delete in all the plans that I have cascaded, linked or assigned it to?
- Can I delete a goal on SuccessFactors?
- All of my goals aren’t appearing on the screen?
- Can I search for other employees outside of my team on SuccessFactors?
- I am trying to align to my Supervisor goals but there is nothing to choose from?
- My Employee’s performance form is missing some key goals. Can I send back to them for edits?